Not Looking.

Hello, Bolinao

Not one of my fave trips but the scenery is sure awesome. took us an approximate of one and a half hour to get there from hundred islands. twas a miracle that i wasn’t sleeping the entire trip. guess the place is thought-provoking as to keep my senses up. I say twas kinda nice to replace such usual great naps with an hour and a half of contemplation.

I wasn’t in a good mood and I wasn’t feeling dejected either. could feel though the long warm arms of apathy, embracing me.

Suddenly, I felt alone(nah, this aint drama). yknow how there are times when you feel you are alone in this journey when in fact you aren’t? Well yea, physically. But when you come to really think of it, you are. It is just you. and no one else. reminds me of Rilke’s concept of solitude. again, brutally honest. ironic that I hate wallowing in this sort of thing and yet a sense of comfort surrounds me the moment I allowed myself to basked on it. I just want something to have and hold, oh please, give me. one thing I may keep and never let go. maybe even alleviate the countless times of sleepless nights with whines and moans. just give me.

Right now love is whiling away…and i’m not even sure how far.

~ by tidalrage on April 29, 2009.

Leave a comment